Finished!

V-neck with Deep Ribbing, Fitted Knits

Originally uploaded by Stellar Babble.

I got the Fitted Knits book in May, the yarn in June, started in July and finished in August…barely. I finally sat down and sewed in the ends on this sweater. It is my first sweater with fancy wool yarn, and boy is it warm. 🙂

I think I’m going to like it, as long as I can get over it being so scratchy. The llama/ wool mix is new to me, and I bought the yarn online without feeling it first. I think I would probably choose something that is softer and sheds less if I made it again, but overall, I’m thrilled.

I still have to block it, but never having done that before, I am a little nervous. I may just call this done until I wear it this winter and worry about blocking with the first wash.

Leave a Reply

