Sited: Long Lost UFO

(That’s UnFinished Object for the non-fiber folk)

This blanket has to be the longest I’ve let a project go in quite a while. And even worse, I am making it for the daughter of a friend in Texas who sent me the yarn in July! I had to come up with a second yarn to go with the fluffy pink and purple yarn that was just fingering weight, but I should have done it sooner. At least she should get it for Christmas.

The yarn is Dream Girl by Yarn Bee (Hobby Lobby Brand) in color “cordelia jane” with Caron Simply Soft in white. I think I used 6 skeins of the Dream girl and 2.5 of the simply soft, and the final dimensions are 42″ square. I used a simple Double Crochet Shell Pattern like the Happy Baby Blanket from Lion Brand.

The request came after I made this blanket as a baby gift for the newborn, and big sis wanted a baby blanket after her original one was lost. Hopefully this will make her happy. 🙂

Paige on Blanket

It makes me happy to get it off of the To-Do list.  I am hoping to have all projects currently in my mental queue completed before the end of the year and spend a little time thinking about what I want to make next year, rather than the purely impulsive cast-on behavior that has been dominating my knitting for the past few months.

I hope to at least have a mix of planned and unplanned knitting.  🙂  I’ll let you know how that goes.

Leave a Reply

