NASA Nostalgia

For the most part, the past is the past, but sometimes it comes back and can make me a little melancholy.

Today I received 2 copies of NASA Tech Briefs, since the first project I was involved with at NASA Ames was featured. It is a short little article about our work on Ultra-High Temperature Ceramics for thermal protection of spacecraft, but it sure brings the memories flooding back.

Through the years that have passed since I worked at NASA, I have managed to erase from my memory all the little things that made it so stressful. What’s left is a rosy picture of what we were able to accomplish in the 4 years I was there.

This was a nice little reminder, but I feel a little sad to have left, and it makes me feel I am not doing much anymore, by comparison.

I don’t know what the future holds, but I’ve had a pretty wild ride so far.

Leave a Reply

